CFW Subcommittee Membership 2013-2014

The Subcommittee on Faculty Welfare’s area of interest includes the following issues:   salaries, benefits, insurance, retirement, housing, parking, childcare, university community amenities, and conditions of employment at both the UCI and UC levels.  For more information contact Charlene Mandau at (949) 824-5559 or email Charlene


Member/Academic Department
Contact Information
Term Ends
1.
Chair and UCI Rep to UCFW
Jean-Daniel Saphores
Civil & Environmental Eng.
saphores@uci.edu 2015
2.
Teresa Dalton
Crimonology, Law & Society
tdalton@uci.edu 2015
3.
Vincent Olivieri
Drama
olivieri@uci.edu 2014
4.
Daniel Whiteson
Physics and Astronomy
daniel@uci.edu 2016

Subcommittee on Emeriti Affairs

Members of the Subcommittee report to the Council on matters concerned with pre- and post-retirement.  The subcommittee maintains communication with the UCI Emeriti Association, the UCI Retirement Relations Center, and the Council of UC Emeriti Associations (CUCEA).   For more information contact Charlene Mandau at (949) 824-5559 or email Charlene
Member/Academic Department
Contact Information
Term Ends
1.
Alan Elias
Medicine
anelias@uci.edu 2014
2.
Michelle Garfinkel
Economics – Non-Emeriti Faculty Member
mrgarfin@uci.edu 2014
3.
Cal McLaughlin , Ex Officio
Biological Chemistry
President of UCI Emeriti Assoc.
and UCI Rep to CUCEA
cal@uci.edu 2014
4.
William Parker
Physics and Astronomy
william.parker@uci.edu 2014
5.
TBA

Subcommittee on Academic Freedom

The Subcommittee on Academic Freedom’s area of interest may include any conditions within or without the University which may affect the academic freedom of the University community.  For more information contact Charlene Mandau at (949) 824-5559 or email Charlene

Member/Academic Department
Contact Information
Term Ends
1.
Annette Schlichter (Sabbatical FQ & WQ)
Comparative Literature
aschlich@uci.edu 2015
2.
Kyoko Yokomori (Sabbatical SQ)
Biological Chemistry
kyokomor@uci.edu 2015
3.
Yaming Yu and UCI Rep to UCAF FQ
ICS
yamingy@uci.edu 2016
4.
Hugh Roberts and UCI Rep to UCAF WQ & SQ
Humanities
hroberts@uci.edu 2016

 

Subcommittee on Affirmative Action and Diversity

The Subcommittee on Affirmative Action and Diversity’s area of interest may include campus and UC procedures and data that relate to the status of women and minority faculty.  For more information contact Charlene Mandau at (949) 824-5559 or email Charlene


Member/Academic Unit
Contact Information
Term Ends
1.
TBD
2.
Lucile Faurel (Sabbatical FQ & WQ)
Merage School of Business
lfaurel@uci.edu 2014
3.
Nasrin Rahimieh
Humanities
nasrin.rahimieh@uci.edu 2015
4.
Craig Walsh
cwalsh@uci.edu 2016
5.
John Turner (FQ & WQ)
john.turner@uci.edu 2014