The Irvine Division of the Academic Senate of the University of California is pleased to present its 2011-2012 Distinguished Faculty Awards

# MONDAY, DECEMBER 5, 2011

4:30 p.m. UCI University Club

### Michael D. Cahalan

Distinguished Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
The recipient of the Distinguished Faculty Award for Research will present a lecture:

#### ION CHANNELS AND LYMPHOCYTE DYNAMICS

~

In addition, the following Senate Awards for 2011-2012 will be presented:

### Natalia L. Komarova

Professor of Mathematics
Distinguished Mid-Career Faculty Award for Research

### Susan S. Huang

Professor of Medicine
Distinguished Assistant Professor Award for Research

## Farghalli A. Mohamed

Professor of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Distinguished Faculty Award for Teaching

### Christine Sütterlin

Professor of Developmental & Cell Biology
Distinguished Assistant Professor Award for Teaching

#### Donald G. Saari

UCI Distinguished Professor of Economics and Mathematics Daniel G. Aldrich Jr. Distinguished University Service Award

## Peter Krapp

Professor of Film & Media Studies

Distinguished Mid-Career Faculty Award for Service

~

Chancellor Michael V. Drake cordially invites you to a reception immediately following the lectures.

Please RSVP to Carol Gardner at (949) 824-8340 or cgardner@uci.edu
By Friday, December 2, 2011 if you plan to attend. (No regrets please.)
People with disabilities may call if they need special accommodations in order to attend this program.