Academic Senate, Irvine Division Slate of Nominees for Elected Positions 2023 Special Election June 21, 2023 – July 5, 2023

COUNCIL ON ACADEMIC PERSONNEL (Irvine Bylaw 48)

Incumbents:

At Large (Education): June Ahn, Professor

At Large (Health Sciences): Jung-Ah Lee, Associate Professor, Nursing

Arts: Darryl Taylor, Professor, Music

Biological Sciences: Steven Gross, Professor, Developmental & Cell Biology

Business: Edward Coulson, Professor

Engineering: Timothy Rupert, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

ICS: Annie Qu, Chancellor's Professor, Statistics

Law: Omri Marian, Professor

Medicine (basic science): Alan Goldin, Professor, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Medicine (clinical science): Tahseen Mozaffar, Professor of Clinical, Neurology Physical Sciences: Scott Rychnovsky, Distinguished Professor, Chemistry

Social Ecology: Jodi Quas, Professor, Psychological Science Social Sciences: Emily Grossman, Professor, Cognitive Sciences

Humanities	
(vote for one)	Service History
Virginia Jackson, Professor	Irvine Division Senate:
Departments of English and Comparative Literature	Divisional Assembly 2022-24
UCI Endowed Chair in Rhetoric	Divisional rissemery 2022 21
	Other Relevant Experience:
Experience Statement (Click Here)	-Trustee, The English Institute (2020-23)
Faculty Webpage (Click Here)	-Reviewer, National Endowment for the Humanities
Curriculum Vitae (Click Here)	(2005-20)
\	-Director, Poetics, History, Theory at UCI (2012-23)
	-Member, First Generation Faculty Committee, School
	of Humanities, UC Irvine (2022-present)
	-Job Placement and Graduate Committee, Department
	of English, UC Irvine (2012-17)
Peter Krapp, Professor	Irvine Division Senate:
Department of Film and Media Studies	Committee on Scholarly Honors and Awards 2020-23 -Chair 2020-23
Experience Statement (Click Here)	Special Committee to Review the Academic Program
Faculty Webpage (Click Here)	Review Process 2013-14
Curriculum Vitae (Click Here)	-Chair 2013-14
	Senate Ad Hoc Committee on Dean's Evaluations and
	Appointments 2013-14
	-Chair 2013-14
	Ad Hoc Committee on the Negotiated Salary Trial
	Program 2013-14
	-Chair 2013-14
	Irvine Senate Chair 2013-14
	Irvine Senate Chair Elect-Secretary 2012-13
	Divisional Assembly 2010-12

Council on Planning and Budget Winter 2006, 2006--Chair 2008-09 -Vice Chair 2007-08 **Systemwide Senate:** California Open Education Resources Council 2013-Academic Council Special Committee on Lab Issues 2009-10 University Committee on Planning and Budget 2008--Chair 2009-10 **School Faculty Executive Committee:** School of Humanities Faculty Executive Committee 2007-08 -Chair 2007-08 **Other Relevant Experience:** -Member, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Search Committee, UC Irvine (2020-21, 2011-12) -Member, Claire Trevor School of the Arts Dean Search Committee, UC Irvine (2016) -Member, Vice Chancellor for Academic Personnel Search Committee, UC Irvine (2014) -Department Chair, Department of Film & Media

Studies, UC Irvine (2012-13, 2014-19)

Search Committee, UC Irvine (2009)

-Member, Vice Chancellor for Planning and Budget