

Academic Senate 307 Aldrich Hall Irvine, CA 92697-1325 (949) 824-7685 www.senate.uci.edu

July 10, 2023

## MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC SENATE, IRVINE DIVISION

RE: 2023 Academic Senate Special Election Results

The results of the special election of the Irvine Division of the Academic Senate are reported below:

Senate Membership: 2159

Members Voting: 352 (16.30%)

## COUNCIL ON ACADEMIC PERSONNEL

Elected: Virginia Jackson

Continuing: June Ahn, Amal Alachkar, Edward Coulson, Alan Goldin, Steven Gross,

Emily D. Grossman, Omri Marian, Tahseen Mozaffar, Annie Qu, Jodi

Quas, Timothy Rupert, Scott Rychnovsky, Darryl Taylor

The above elected position takes effect September 1, 2023.

Thank you to all who took part in the special election. For future elections, we hope faculty will be more engaged. Shared governance is one of the strongest enduring traditions of the University of California and relies on the active involvement of the faculty.

Sincerely,

Arvind Rajaraman, Chair Elect-Secretary

Academic Senate, Irvine Division

Amid Rajanaman

