

March 19, 2024

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC SENATE, IRVINE DIVISION

RE: 2024 Academic Senate Annual Election Results

The results of the annual election of the Irvine Division of the Academic Senate are reported below:

Senate Membership: 2205

Members Voting: 715 (32.43%)

CHAIR ELECT-SECRETARY

Elected: Jane Stoever

COUNCIL ON ACADEMIC PERSONNEL

Elected: Miriam Bender, Michael Cranston, Mona Lynch, Michael McClelland,

Regina Ragan

Continuing: June Ahn, Edward Coulson, Steven Gross, Emily Grossman, Virginia

Jackson, Omri Marian, Tahseen Mozaffar, Annie Qu, Darryl Taylor

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Elected: Daniel Bogart, Jenny Rinehart, Soroosh Sorooshian, Emily Taylor Poppe Continuing: Bogi Andersen, Richard Arum, Susana Cohen-Cory, Miles Coolidge, Xing

Dai, Nikil Dutt, Qing Nie, Alka Patel, Jun Wu, Shuya Yin

The above elected positions take effect September 1, 2024.

Thank you to all who took part in the annual election. The level of participation increased this year to 32.43% from 27.91% in 2023. For future elections, we would like faculty to be even more engaged. Shared governance, one of the strongest enduring traditions of the University of California, relies on the active involvement of the faculty.

Sincerely,

Valerie Jenness, Chair Elect-Secretary Academic Senate, Irvine Division

Valere Jamess